//
you're reading...
Sports

Stephen Keshi makes U-turn,Releases Press Statement

Amokachi-lifts-Keshi,Nigerian Coach

Amokachi-lifts-Keshi,Nigerian Coach

Nigeria’s Super Eagles Head Coach,Stephen Okechukwu Keshi has issued a statement affirming his decision to continue with his job as coach after earlier reports indicated he had resigned from his position.

This followed a meeting between Nigeria’s Sports Minister,Bolaji Abdullahi and the Super Eagles Head Coach,Stephen Keshi where most of the issues like his purported resignation and sack by the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) were addressed.

The coach’s statement below:

“My attention has been drawn to reports in the media that I have resigned my appointment as the Head Coach of Super Eagles of Nigeria.

While I have had cause to express my displeasure over some issues that happened in the course of our participation in the AFCON 2013, which my team won by the grace of God, especially concerning my relationship with the Nigerian Football Federation, I have since had opportunity to discuss the various issues with all concerned.

I am therefore pleased to say that I have reconsidered my position and have decided to continue with my job.

I want to thank the Honourable Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi, for his swift and kind intervention.

Signed

Stephen Okechukwu Keshi

Discussion

One thought on “Stephen Keshi makes U-turn,Releases Press Statement

  1. Reblogged this on awayfarday.

    Posted by awayfarday | February 12, 2013, 8:55 am

Leave a Reply

AkaraBox’s Latest Tweets